Tags

,

0x0_9855975

I have been invited to join the Black Tribbles tomorrow for a discussion on top 10 MCs of all time.

For those not aware, the Black Tribbles (http://www.gtownradio.com/content/blogsection/59/134/) are a Philadelphia based group that covers sci-fi, comics, television, movies and a variety of other subjects. They recently collected some hardware at the Philly Geek Awards, but over the last couple of years they’ve really gotten a lot of momentum in the Philadelphia media, and they’re going to ruin their sterling reputation by having me come on.

For a little perspective, this is the article that started it all, our humble attempt to rank the top MCs in hip-hop (https://blacklikeyou.wordpress.com/2013/08/10/the-10-greatest-mcs-of-all-time-intro/).

I knew it was unrealistic. There are omissions, there are things that I didn’t feel great about after I did. I was pretty hard on Jay-z. But I get to talk about it again. It may be a complete disaster, but it will be a funny one. Check in Thursday at 8:45 pm and see what happens.

 

